Skip to Content

Management and Directors


To Simsbury Bank, community doesn’t indicate a place; it exudes a feeling – one of belonging and importance. And bank isn’t a noun. It’s a verb. A service. A means to helping people achieve their financial goals.

What sets us apart isn’t so much what we do; but the way we do it.

Here, it’s a conscious decision to listen to our customers first and foremost. This enables us to provide personal, straightforward advising to guide and encourage well-informed financial decisions. To other banks, this is a unique way of banking. To us, it’s just the way banking should be.

Click on each photo below to learn more:

Martin J. Geitz

Chief Executive Officer

Joan Beresford Bulanowski

Senior Vice President
Chief Mortgage and Operations

Gary W. Burdick

Senior Vice President
Chief Credit Officer

Jocelyn A. Mitchell

Senior Vice President
Business Development & Relationship Management Department Head

Richard J. Sudol

Senior Vice President
Chief Financial Officer &

Board of Directors

Simsbury Bank’s board of directors is comprised of local business people and professionals who are committed to retaining a local, sound, independent and community-involved financial institution for the residents and businesses in the towns that the Bank serves. Most of the directors have served on the Board since the Bank opened for business in 1995.

Click on each photo below to learn more:

Robert J. Bogino


David W. Sessions

Vice Chairman

James T. Fleming

Martin J. Geitz

Chief Executive Officer

Gary R. Kevorkian


Michael Hammer

Jerry W. Long

Nicholas B. Mason

Michael D. Nicastro

Dr. Kola Olofinboba

Peter C. Pabich

Penny R. Woodford

Ann G. Taylor

Simsbury Bank logo

You are leaving, a secure site. The site you are entering may not contain the same level of security.

Go Back  |   Continue